Monday Blues & Beats Vol. 59

Vol. 59

I hope you all enjoyed the Grammy’s and Family Day, because I did exactly that. However, after ignoring the world for a day, it’s time to post some new music. J. Cole dropped a FreEP this morning out of nowhere, but i’m not complaining. After they announced a tour last week, The Postal Service have graced us with new material. Justin Timberlake has released his second single from the upcoming LP, and you’ll find new music from Youth Lagoon, Lloyd Banks, A$AP Rocky, Chvrches and more in this weeks mix.

J. Cole – Crunch Time

As Born Sinner approaches, Cole hits us with a 5-track EP to hold us over. It sounds like an eclectic body of work from different time periods, but it works. Look out for the first official single to drop this week. Download the full EP HERE

Justin Timberlake – Mirrors

After performing at the Grammy’s with Jay-Z, Mr. Timberlake dropped the second single to The 20/20 Experience, which is set for March 19. Pre-Order The 20/20 Experience on iTunes

The Postal Service – A Tattered Line Of String

Yes, it is here. 10 years later, and Ben Gibbard is still producing spacey, indie pop tunes. Look out for the re-release of Give Up with new material accompanied by a tour.

Youth Lagoon – Mute

Trevor Powers, aka Youth Lagoon can do no wrong. Every track he releases is fantastic, and this one in particular is a wild journey. Wondrous Bughouse will be released March 5 via Fat Possum Records.

Lloyd Banks – Follow The Leader

This comes from Lloyd’s upcoming mixtape F.N.O. which has yet to receive a release date. Produced by A6

AraabMuzik – Never Have To Worry

The innovative producer has a new project dropping in a few days; For Professional Use Only. This one is tough and grimy, perfect for A$AP or Lloyd (or both).

A$AP Rocky – Same Bitch (feat. Trey Songz)

This collaboration comes from DJ Spinatik’s Street Runnaz 72. The Rocky/Trey combination is a pleasant surprise.

Chvrches – Recover

Another beautiful single from the Scottish electropop group. The Recover EP is set for March 26.

Joey Bada$$ – Underground Airplay (feat. Smoka DZA & Big K.R.I.T.)

Joey creates a wicked old school vibe with the collaboration. Both KRIT and DZA go in hard over Navie D beat.

James Blake – Retrograde

James announced his sophomore album last week, Overgrown which he’ll released April 8. “Retrograde” is on the chill end of the spectrum as far as Blake goes.

Euroz – Work

Another cut from Euroz upcoming tape The Foundation 2. This rookie is definitely making quite the name for himself. Produced by Reezy

Download Vol. 59 [ZIP]



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s