If you were hoping for free music from two intelligent Hip Hop artists today, you got your wish.

Odd Future’s Domo Genesis hooked up with the incredibly talented Alchemist for a project called No Idols. It features Tyler, The Creator, Smoke DZA, Prodigy, Freddie Gibbs, SpaceGhostPurrp, Earl Sweatshirt, Vince Staples & Action Bronson. All beats courtesy of The Alchemist, who’s worked with the likes of Eminem, Lil Wayne, Nas, Dilated Peoples, ScHoolboy Q and the list goes on.

The second is from Canadian lyricist superstar Shad. The tape is titled Melancholy and the Infinite Shadness which plays on the 1995 classic from The Smashing Pumpkins. He uses the following childhood gems as samples: Milli Vanilli, The Breeders, Lenny Kravitz, Prince, PM Dawn. It’s fun, witty, and generates that throwback feeling simultaneously.

Domo Genesis & The Alchemist – No Idols [ZIP|M4A|256kbps]

  1. Prophecy
  2. Fuck Everybody Else
  3. All Alone
  4. Elimination Chamber (feat. Earl Sweatshirt, Vince Staples & Action Bronson)
  5. Power Ballad (feat. Smoke DZA)
  6. Me And My Bitch
  7. Till The Angels Come (feat. Freddie Gibbs & Prodigy)
  8. Daily News (feat. SpaceGhostPurrp, Earl Sweatshirt & Action Bronson)
  9. Gamebreaker (feat. Earl Sweatshirt)
  10. The Feeling
  11. No Idols (feat. Tyler, The Creator)

Shad – Melancholy And The Infinite Shadness [ZIP|M4A|256kbps]

  1. A Milli Vanilli
  2. Out Here (Cannonball)
  3. It Ain’t Over.
  4. Old Prince
  5. New Don


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s